You can change the privacy of a workspace to allow team members to discover it ("open to team") or keep it private to you ("added members only").

Making a workspace available to your team

  1. Visit the dashboard home page and log in if necessary.
  2. Select the workspace that you want to share.
  3. Select the privacy option (the option at the very right of the workspace header).
  4. Select Open to [your team name].

The workspace is now discoverable in your team's Narratiive dashboard.

ℹ️ ️Keep in mind

  • Once you make a workspace discoverable, all team members have full control over that workspace.  This includes the ability to edit queries and remove you from the workspace.

Making a workspace private

  1. Visit the dashboard home page and log in if necessary.
  2. Select the workspace that you want to make private.
  3. Select the privacy option (the option at the very right of the workspace header).
  4. Select Open to Members.

The workspace is now private to you and anyone else who had previously joined.

ℹ️ ️Keep in mind

  • When you make a workspace private, team members who had previously joined still have access.  You may choose to remove them, but a safer option may be to duplicate the workspace instead so you have your own private version while your team mates keep theirs.

Next steps

From here you might like to:

Last reviewed: 20 Jul 2018 (AP)
Last updated: 20 Jul 2018 (AP)

Did this answer your question?